Book Questionnaire

Yes, I know you can see that lately I’ve been stalling writing an actual blog with these blog chains. But trust me, I’m getting there.
For the time being, (And because I like answering questions) here’s a questionnaire I ripped off from one of my friend’s.

1 – The best book you read last year:
I’ve read quite a few books this year and most of them have pleased me. Really, it’s difficult to name one, but I’ll go with The 5th Wave 

2 – A book you’ve read more than 3 times:
~ And the award goes to … (drum roll) … Divergent!

3 – Your favorite series:
~ The Hunger Games

4 – A guilty pleasure book:
~ Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire

5 – A book that made you laugh:
~ Girl, 15, charming but Insane

6 – A book that made you cry:
~ I know everyone’s gonna wonder why, but Before I Fall, made me cry at the end. Then of course, there’s The Fault In Our Stars.
But because I can’t count how many times I cried for Allegiant, I’m gonna give it all the credits. 

7 – Most underrated book:
~ To me, it’d be The Inheritance Cycle that I loved a lot, but people said it was either too long, or too boring.

8 – Most overrated book:
~ Kill me if you want, but I found The Perks of Being A Wallflower, a bit overrated. I LOVE THE BOOK! I do. I relate too much to it. But it’s the reader’s heightened response to it that made me dislike it.

9 – A book you thought you wouldn’t like but ended up loving:
A Tiny Bit Marvelous, I had purchased it in a sale, all because of it’s cover and blurb. I found it testing, even when I was halfway through. Only at the end did it get connected so well, I couldn’t help but smiling.

10 – Favorite classic book:
~ I will get back to you. *Sighs*

11 – A book you hated:
~ Hate is a very strong word and I don’t think I’ve come across any such book. Then again, I’ve never read twilight, so.

12 – A book you used to love but don’t anymore:
I can’t believe I’m saying this but, I used to love Nancy Drew books with all my life. I still do. But I can’t ever get myself to reread them now a days.

13 – Your favorite author:
~ Veronica Roth

14 – Favorite male character:
~ Peeta Mellark (The Hunger Games)

15 – Favorite female character: 
~ Hermione Granger (Harry Potter)

16 – Your biggest fictional crush:
Husband, you mean? Tobias Four Eaton (Divergent)

17 – A good quick read:
~ The Adventures of Tintin

18 – A book that disappointed you:
~ Click to Subscribe

19 – Favorite book-to-movie conversion:
~
 
Tuck Everlasting … Also, I’m saving this spot for Catching Fire

20 – Favorite romance:
~
 
Hazel and Augustus (The Fault in Our Stars)

21 – Favorite book from your childhood: 
~ Famous Five (Enid Blyton)

22 – A book you can’t wait for:
~
 The Infinite Sea  (The second book of The 5th Wave)

 23 – A book you’ve been meaning to read for ages:
~
 
Pandemonium

24 – A book that you wish more people would read:
~
 I know, I know, saying The Mortal Instruments, some of my friends will shake their head in disbelief, I like the series!

25 – Character you are most similar to:
Annabel from Just Listen

26 – A book that changed your opinion about something:
~ Looking For Alaska, showed me a whole different approach to death and ways to see beyond it. Particularly how death is a part of life and not something to be feared. And that it can be both, beautiful and peaceful. Not to forget, happy.

 27 – Most surprising plot twist or ending:
~ Delirium, I don’t know why these writers do this to us.

28 – Favorite book title:
~ Anna and the French Kiss

29 – A book everyone hated but you liked:
~ Going to repeat myself and say, The Mortal Instruments

30 – Your favorite book OF ALL TIME:
~ Any of the Divergent series books

And that’s a wrap!
You can rip this questionnaire if you like!
I’m off to a much awaited shuteye.

Bye!
-Vee

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

