The Next Big Thing: A Blog Hop!

I was tagged by Avon
Thank you so much:)

Ten Interview Questions for the Next Big Thing:

  • What is your working title of your book (or story)?
    –   Aves : Involvement
    (It’s a four book series with the main title as ‘Aves’)
  • Where did the idea come from for the book?
    – Oh I don’t know. It started out to replicate a Nancy Drew type of mystery (because I simply love her!) and I had this strange obsession with twins. Also, I never really read a story with twins as their main characters. So I began twisting the plot- trying (Trying!) to make it as interesting as ever… And I landed up on this story that formed the basis of the entire series!

    (Phew! That was long!)
  • What genre does your book fall under? 
    – YA Crime Fiction

    (Also, if there is a genre for “Crime + Romance + The happenings that every teenager undergoes, then please let me know!)
  • Which actors would you choose to play your characters in a movie rendition?
    – Honestly, I’ve tried doing this- and for the twins- Avril and Avaria, I haven’t found any star cast!

    It’s hard to find twins who look indistinguishably alike and yet can be sorted (Cue read my book) (Mary-Kate and Ashley Olsen) 😉
    But for the rest of the characters, here you go!
    As Jeff Ryan ... Steven McQueen

    As Jeff Ryan … Steven McQueen

    As Lauren Parker ... Kat Graham

    As Lauren Parker … Kat Graham

    As Nathan Sparks ... Max Thieriot

    As Nathan Sparks … Max Thieriot

    As Nicole ... Sophia Bush

    As Nicole … Sophia Bush

    As Rachel Lodge ... Ariel Winter

    As Rachel Lodge … Ariel Winter

     

  • What is the one-sentence synopsis of your book?
    – Twin sisters who while in the disguise of helping their best friend stumble on a mystery that could change their lives… or tell them more about it than they knew… forever.
  • Will your book be self-published or represented by an agency?
    – Would like to be represented by an agency.
  • How long did it take you to write the first draft of your manuscript?
    – About six months. (Phewww! Blame school for the prolonged writing.)
  • What other books would you compare this story to within your genre?
    – Nancy Drew (Since it was conceived as one) and/or Agatha Christie’s novels (Though in no way can I stand in the same line as her.)
  • Who or what inspired you to write this book?
    – Suggestion of a friend. The termination of my final exams. A long stretch of summer. And well, having a daydream of writing a good book. 

    (From sixth grade I had started out various stories.. never completed ’em. Seemed too inadequate.)
    Then I imagined this story… and it seemed like a dream.
    Well, no. First I imagined it as a Harry Potter type of magical world. But then, I was like… “Oh the real world’s good enough!” (or in the case of my book, “Bad enough!”)
    After that I was crazy about it!
  • What else about your book might pique the reader’s interest?
    – The mystery, of course. The relationships… I guess? Teenage feelings.. love, friendship and sisterhood.. specially of twins.
    If you’re looking for a story to spend your day on.. this could be it!
    But be careful to read between the lines..
    Because the clue you missed… could solve the mysteries of their lives.
  • TAGGED

    TheGirl
    Taylor Oceans
    Shubham
    Devansh
Leave a Reply

